Congratulations - you have completed Interactive Golf Quiz.
You scored %%SCORE%% out of %%TOTAL%%. %%RATING%%
Your answers are highlighted below.
Question 1
A player’s ball lies on top of a towel through the green. The player may remove the towel and drop the ball as near as possible to the spot where the ball lay on the towel, but not nearer the hole.
A
True
B
False
Question 2
A player cannot take his stance properly on the tee because one of the tee markers obstructs his left foot. He moves the tee marker a couple of inches and plays his stroke. There is no penalty.
A
True
B
False
Question 3
A stake defining out of bounds is a movable obstruction
A
True
B
False
Question 4
In stroke play, a player’s ball lies in a bunker. He cannot decide which club to use so he takes his wedge and his sand wedge into the bunker to assess the shot. He decides that he needs his sand wedge and he lays his wedge down in the bunker. The player is penalised two strokes for touching the ground in a bunker.
A
True
B
False
Question 5
In stroke play, the penalty for dropping a ball in an incorrect manner is two strokes.
A
True
B
False
Question 6
A player may play a ball lying through the green with his stance on a wrong putting green.
A
True
B
False
Question 7
In stroke play, a player’s ball lies in a bunker. He cannot decide which club to use so he takes his wedge and his sand wedge into the bunker to assess the shot. He decides that he needs his sand wedge and he lays his wedge down in the bunker. The player is penalised two strokes for touching the ground in a bunker.
A
True
B
False
Question 8
In match play, a player takes a practice swing in a water hazard without grounding his club, but his club touches some long grass. Is there a penalty?
A
There is no penalty
Question 9
The penalty for carrying a non-conforming club is disqualification, even if it is not used.
A
True
B
False
Question 10
A player moves his ball that is at rest on the fairway when making his practice swing. The stroke counts.
A
True
B
False
Once you are finished, click the button below. Any items you have not completed will be marked incorrect.
Get Results
There are 10 questions to complete.
←
List
→
Return
Shaded items are complete.
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
End
Return
You have completed
questions
question
Your score is
Correct
Wrong
Partial-Credit
You have not finished your quiz. If you leave this page, your progress will be lost.
Correct Answer
You Selected
Not Attempted
Final Score on Quiz
Attempted Questions Correct
Attempted Questions Wrong
Questions Not Attempted
Total Questions on Quiz
Question Details
Results
Date
Score
Hint
Time allowed
minutes
seconds
Time used
Answer Choice(s) Selected
Question Text
All done
Need more practice!
Keep trying!
Not bad!
Good work!
Perfect!
Moderate Golf Quiz
Gof Quiz For the Moderate Golf Lovers
Start
Congratulations - you have completed Moderate Golf Quiz.
You scored %%SCORE%% out of %%TOTAL%%.
Your performance has been rated as %%RATING%%
Your answers are highlighted below.
Question 1
In a four-ball match play, an absent partner may join a match between holes and during the play of a hole
A
True
B
False
Question 2
The position of a ball must be marked with a ball marker, a small coin or other similar object
A
True
B
False
Question 3
A player may use standard binoculars in order to see the flagstick.
A
True
B
False
Question 4
In match play, if a player’s ball in motion after a stroke is accidentally deflected by his opponent the player shall lose the hole.
A
True
B
False
Question 5
The hole shall be up to 4¼ inches (108mm) in diameter
A
True
B
False
Question 6
A ball is on the putting green only when all of it lies on the putting green
A
True
B
False
Question 6 Explanation:
See Definition Putting Green
Question 7
Water hazard stakes may not be moved even if they are physically movable
A
True
B
False
Question 7 Explanation:
See Definition Obstructions
Question 8
A player may remove a half eaten apple lying next to his ball in a bunker without penalty
A
True
B
False
Question 9
A player has fourteen clubs in his bag. At the third hole he slices his drive out of bounds and in frustration bangs his driver on the ground, breaking the shaft in the process. The player may replace the driver.
A
True
B
False
Question 10
A stroke play competition has a handicap allowance of ¾ in place. Player A records his handicap on his scorecard as 11 when it is in fact 10. Player A is disqualified.
A
True
B
False
Question 10 Explanation:
See Rule 6-2 Handicap
Once you are finished, click the button below. Any items you have not completed will be marked incorrect.
Get Results
There are 10 questions to complete.
←
List
→
Return
Shaded items are complete.
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
End
Return
You have completed
questions
question
Your score is
Correct
Wrong
Partial-Credit
You have not finished your quiz. If you leave this page, your progress will be lost.
Correct Answer
You Selected
Not Attempted
Final Score on Quiz
Attempted Questions Correct
Attempted Questions Wrong
Questions Not Attempted
Total Questions on Quiz
Question Details
Results
Date
Score
Hint
Time allowed
minutes
seconds
Time used
Answer Choice(s) Selected
Question Text
All done
Need more practice!
Keep trying!
Not bad!
Good work!
Perfect!
Advanced Golf Quiz
Golf Quiz For The Advanced Golf Lover
Start
Congratulations - you have completed Advanced Golf Quiz.
You scored %%SCORE%% out of %%TOTAL%%.
Your performance has been rated as %%RATING%%
Your answers are highlighted below.
Question 1
A and B are to play C and D in a four-ball match, however A arrives just after B, C and D have teed off at the third hole. A is prohibited from joining the match until the fourth hole but A gives advice to B during the play of the third hole. What is the ruling?
A
Player A loses the hole
B
No penalty is incurred
C
Player A is penalised two strokes
Question 2
In stroke play, A played from outside the teeing ground and his ball came to rest out of bounds. He decides to play another ball from within the teeing ground. What is the ruling?
A
A is penalised stroke and distance under Rule 27-1 as well as two strokes under Rule 11-4b.
B
A is penalised two strokes under Rule 11-4b. His next stroke from the tee will be his third.
C
A is penalised two strokes under Rule 11-4b. His next stroke from the tee will be his fourth.
Question 3
In stroke play, a player removes a post defining out of bounds which interferes with his stance. What is the ruling?
A
No penalty is incurred
B
The player incurs a two stroke penalty and must replace the post
C
The player incurs a two stroke penalty and is not required to replace the post
Question 4
B's ball was lying badly. B was deliberating what action to take when A, his fellow-competitor, said: "You have no shot at all. If I were you, I would declare the ball unplayable." What is the ruling?
A
A is penalised two strokes for giving advice and, if B follows that advice, he too will incur a two stroke penalty.
B
A gave B information on the Rules and, hence, no penalty is incurred by either player
C
As A's suggestion could have influenced B "in determining his play", it constituted advice and A is penalised two strokes
Question 5
Two players began a match at 10am. After the players had played two holes, a member of the Committee arrived and advised them that the course had been closed since 9am, but no notice to this effect had been posted at the 1st tee. What is the ruling?
A
The match should be resumed at the 3rd hole on another day.
B
The match should be replayed entirely.
C
Both players are disqualified.
Question 6
In stroke play, a marker signs the competitor's score card in the space provided for the competitor's signature and the competitor then signs in the space provided for the marker's signature. What is the ruling?
A
There is no penalty.
B
The competitor is disqualified.
C
Both the competitor and the marker are disqualified.
Question 7
A competitor’s caddie tests a putting green off the course before the competitor plays. What is the penalty?
A
No penalty.
B
Two strokes.
C
Disqualification.
Question 8
A ball is embedded in an orange lying under an orange tree. What is the ruling?
A
The player may proceed under Rule 24-1 (Movable Obstructions).
B
As the orange is a loose impediment the player should mark the position of the ball, remove the ball from the orange, and replace the ball.
C
The player must play the ball as it lies or declare it unplayable.
Question 9
In stroke play, a player swings at and misses a wrong ball. What is the ruling?
A
No penalty is incurred.
B
The player incurs a two-stroke penalty and the stroke counts in the players score.
C
The player incurs a two-stroke penalty, however, the actual missed stroke is disregarded.
Question 10
The penalty for agreeing to exclude the operation of any Rule is disqualification
A
True
B
False
Once you are finished, click the button below. Any items you have not completed will be marked incorrect.
Get Results
There are 10 questions to complete.
←
List
→
Return
Shaded items are complete.
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
End
Return
You have completed
questions
question
Your score is
Correct
Wrong
Partial-Credit
You have not finished your quiz. If you leave this page, your progress will be lost.